Lionel Messi (Argentina) and Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain) compete for the FIFA Player of the Year award.

On the 13th, FIFA announced the candidates for the ‘2022 The Best Football Awards’ category. The prizes include the best player, goalkeeper, and coach awards for men and women, as well as the Pushkasi Award and the Best Fan Award given to the player who scored the best goal.

14 people were nominated for the best male player award, including Messi, who led Argentina to win the World Cup in Qatar with 7 goals and 3 assists for the first time in 36 years and held the MVP Golden Ball, and Mbappe, who failed to win the tournament for the second time in a row but had the Golden Boot, the top scorer with 8 goals. .

Karim Benzema (France), who led Real Madrid to the championship and won the Ballon d’Or by reaching the top scorer in the Spanish Primera Liga and the UEFA Champions League in the 2021-22 season, was also nominated.

Poland’s Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona) and Argentina’s Julian Alvarez (Manchester City), England’s Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Belgium’s Kevin Debrawiner and Norway’s Elling Haalan, who were named FIFA World Player of the Year for the past two years in a row. Manchester City), Morocco’s Ashraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain), Senegal’s Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich), Croatia’s Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Brazil’s Neymar (Paris Saint-Germain), Vinicius Junior ( Real Madrid) and Egypt’s Muhammad Salah (Liverpool) were nominated.

Son Heung-min (31, Tottenham), who was joint top scorer in the English Professional Football Premier League (EPL) with Salah with 23 goals in the 2021-22 season, and Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), who recently joined Saudi Al Nasr, are not included in the candidates. couldn’t

Argentina’s Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa), Brazil’s Alisson Becker (Liverpool), Ederson (Manchester City), Morocco’s Yassin Bunu (Sevilla), and Belgium’s Thibaut Cour Tua (Real Madrid) will compete.

Nominees for this year’s Coach of the Year award include Lionel Scaloni, Argentina national team coach who won the World Cup in Qatar, Walid Lakraki, Morocco national team coach who caused a sensation in the semifinals of the World Cup, Didier Deschamps, France coach, and Pep Guardiola (Spain) Manchester City coach. , Real Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti (Italy) rose. 온라인바카라

The Japanese national team cheering squad, which drew attention again for cleaning the stadium at the Qatar World Cup, was nominated for the Best Fan Award along with Argentine fans.

Winners will be announced at the awards ceremony held in Paris, France on the 27th of next month. The winner is determined by reflecting the results of the FIFA member team coaches, captains, media, and fan votes, and voting will be held on FIFA+ until the 3rd of next month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *